CSE Certified Sustainable Economics

CSE - The Label For Sustainable And Eco-Friendly Shopping

With every buying decision we make we also decide on how how sustainable our consumption is.
If you value real sustainability when shopping you should get to know the CSE label. CSE stands for "Certified Sustainable Economics" and is a label for companies that operate in a particularly sustainable manner.
This eco-social quality seal confirms that you are holding a truly sustainable product in your hands; because only companies that operate in a holistically sustainable manner are allowed to use the CSE label.
Long searching for "organic" and "fair" was yesterday. CSE stands for comprehensive sustainability!

With CSE-certified products you promote, among other things:

  • your own health - CSE products are natural
  • the sustainable production of goods according to ecological and social criteria
  • the use of renewable resources
  • sustainable cash flows, projects and packaging
  • sustainability pioneers - companies that already consistently implement sustainability
  • transparency and consistency: facts get checked objectively, greenwashing is not possible

CSE - The Eco-Social Quality Label

We at GfaW aim for finding these particularly exemplary sustainability pioneers for you and making them visible.

With the CSE label, companies can visibly communicate their consistently sustainable business practices and attitudes to the outside world. Only companies that fulfill their responsibilities at the highest level are allowed to carry our CSE label. These companies shape and act with a view to our environment, our society and the economy; aiming to enable a future worth living.

The quality label stands for certified, thus independently verified sustainability throughout the whole company. You will find the CSE label exclusively on products manufactured by companies that operate sustainably.

In the maze of "empty" sustainability promises, unverified self-statements and self-defined standards, the company certification CSE finally provides clarity for you as a consumer.

Where can I find CSE products?

The CSE label is already present in almost all sectors of natural products and the service sector:
  • natural products
  • natural cosmetics
  • detergents and cleaning agents
  • services and handicraft
  • commerce
By now, you can find an increased number of these labeled products that are made by companies which are certified according to the CSE standard in organic and natural food stores. 
 
Just ask at your favorite store where you can find products with the CSE label or ask the manufacturers of your favorite products when the company will be certified according to the CSE standard; become a motor yourself, become active for change! This will do you good and at the same time protect us and our environment.

Statements About CSE On Independent Consumer Portals:

  • The CSE label is a valuable addition to the family of sustainable and ecological labels, as it not only identifies ecological products, but also considers the sustainability of the company. Thus, with a CSE product, one can assume that the company also operates socially and ethically.

    utopia.de
    Einfach nachhaltiger leben
  • The "Certified Sustainable Economics" label stands for certified sustainability in companies. The CSE standard offers a definition of sustainability tailored to companies and thus provides a benchmark for companies and orientation for consumers. A certified company aligns its activities in a way that it conserves resources and strengthens society in the areas on which it has a direct or indirect influence.

    siegelklarheit.de
    Nachhaltig einkaufen. Siegel verstehen. Einen Beitrag leisten.
  • The Certified Sustainable Economics standard identifies products and companies that have implemented an environmental management system and a quality management system. These companies also fulfill high social requirements.

    bewusstkaufen.at
    Klimafreundlich leben
  • Highly recommended. This is a demanding label that makes a significant contribution to social, ecological and economic improvements in production processes for laundry detergents, household cleaners and cosmetics. It can be found on products and as a company standard.

    label-online.de
    Das Portal mit Informationen und Bewertungen zu Labels in Deutschland

Already Aboard

A selection of CSE certified companies:
Your preferred company is not yet included? Address your wish directly to them!

en_GB

CSE Certified Sustainable Economics

CSE – das Siegel für Ihren nachhaltigen und umweltbewussten Einkauf

Mit Ihrer Produktauswahl beim Einkauf entscheiden Sie jeden Tag neu, wie nachhaltig Ihr Konsum ist.
Wenn Sie bei Ihrem Einkauf auf echte Nachhaltigkeit Wert legen, sollten Sie das CSE Siegel kennen. CSE steht für „Certified Sustainable Economics“ und ist eine Kennzeichnung für besonders nachhaltig agierende Unternehmen.
Dieses ökosoziale Qualitätssiegel bestätigt Ihnen, dass Sie ein umfassend nachhaltiges Produkt in den Händen halten; denn nur Unternehmen, die ganzheitlich nachhaltig wirtschafteten, dürfen das CSE Siegel nutzen.
Langes Herumsuchen nach bio und fair war gestern. CSE steht für umfassende Nachhaltigkeit!

Mit CSE-zertifizierten Produkten fördern Sie unter anderem:

  • Ihre eigene Gesundheit – CSE-Produkte sind natürlich
  • Die nachhaltige Produktion von Waren nach ökologischen und sozialen Kriterien
  • Die Verwendung erneuerbarer Ressourcen
  • Nachhaltige Geldflüsse, Projekte und Verpackungen
  • Nachhaltigkeitspioniere – Unternehmen, die Nachhaltigkeit bereits konsequent umsetzen
  • Transparenz und Konsequenz: Hier werden Fakten objektiv geprüft, Greenwashing ist nicht möglich

CSE – Das ökosoziale Qualitätssiegel

Wir, die Gesellschaft für angewandte Wirtschaftsethik, haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, diese besonders vorbildlichen Nachhaltigkeitspioniere für Sie zu finden und sichtbar zu machen.

Mit dem CSE Siegel können Unternehmen ihr konsequent nachhaltiges Wirtschaften und ihre Haltung sichtbar nach außen kommunizieren. Nur Unternehmen, die ihre Verantwortung auf höchstem Niveau wahrnehmen, dürfen unser CSE-Siegel tragen. Diese Unternehmen gestalten und handeln mit Blick auf unsere Umwelt, unsere Gesellschaft und die Wirtschaft; im Bestreben, eine lebenswerte Zukunft zu ermöglichen.

Das Qualitätsprädikat steht für zertifizierte, also unabhängig geprüfte Nachhaltigkeit im gesamten Unternehmen. Sie finden das CSE-Label ausschließlich auf Produkten, die von nachhaltig wirtschaftenden Unternehmen hergestellt wurden.

Im Gewirr der „leeren“ Nachhaltigkeitsversprechen, der ungeprüften Selbstaussagen und der selbst definierter Standards schafft die Unternehmenszertifizierung CSE für Sie als Konsument*in endlich Klarheit.

Wo finde ich CSE-Produkte?

Das CSE-Siegel ist bereits in nahezu allen Branchen des Naturwarenbereichs und bei Dienstleistungen präsent:
  • Naturprodukte
  • Naturkosmetik
  • Wasch- und Reinigungsmittel
  • Dienstleistungen und Handwerk
  • Handel
Mittlerweile gibt es in Bio- und Naturkostläden immer mehr Produkte der ganzheitlich nachhaltig agierenden Unternehmen, die nach dem CSE Standard zertifiziert sind und deren Produkte das CSE Siegel tragen. 
 
Fragen Sie einfach in Ihrem bevorzugten/Lieblings- Laden, wo Sie Produkte mit dem CSE-Siegel finden bzw. fragen Sie bei Hersteller*innen Ihrer Lieblingsprodukte nach, wann sich das Unternehmen nach dem CSE Standard zertifizieren lässt; werden Sie selbst zum Motor, werden Sie aktiv für den Wandel! Das tut Ihnen gut und schützt gleichzeitig uns alle und unsere Umwelt.

Statements zu CSE auf unabhängigen Verbraucherportalen:

  • Das CSE-Siegel ist ein wertvoller Zuwachs in der Familie der nachhaltigen und ökologischen Siegel, da es nicht nur ökologische Produkte kennzeichnet, sondern auch die Nachhaltigkeit des Unternehmens betrachtet. Somit kann man bei einem CSE-Produkt davon ausgehen, dass das Unternehmen auch sozial und ethisch wirtschaftet.

    utopia.de
    Einfach nachhaltiger leben
  • Das Siegel “Certified Sustainable Economics” steht für zertifizierte Nachhaltigkeit in Unternehmen. Der CSE-Standard bietet eine auf Unternehmen zugeschnittene Definition des Begriffes Nachhaltigkeit und bietet somit einen Maßstab für Unternehmen und Orientierung für Endverbraucher. Ein zertifiziertes Unternehmen richtet seine Tätigkeit so aus, dass es Resourcen schont und die Gesellschaft in den Bereichen stärkt, auf die es direkt oder indirekt Einfluss hat.

    siegelklarheit.de
    Nachhaltig einkaufen. Siegel verstehen. Einen Beitrag leisten.
  • Der Certified Sustainable Economics Standard kennzeichnet Produkte und Unternehmen die ein Umweltmanagementsystem sowie ein Qualitätsmanagementsystem implementiert haben. Ebenso erfüllen diese Unternehmen hohe soziale Anforderungen.

    bewusstkaufen.at
    Klimafreundlich leben
  • Besonders empfehlenswert. Es handelt sich um ein anspruchsvolles Label, das wesentlich zu sozialen, ökologischen und ökonomischen Verbesserungen in Produktionsprozessen von Wasch- und Reinigungsmitteln sowie Kosmetika beiträgt. Es findet sich auf Produkten und als Unternehmensstandard.

    label-online.de
    Das Portal mit Informationen und Bewertungen zu Labels in Deutschland

Bereits an Bord

Eine Auswahl CSE-zertifizierter Unternehmen:
Ihr bevorzugtes Unternehmen ist noch nicht dabei? Dann fragen Sie einfach direkt dort nach!

de_DE