NT NATURE THANX

NATURE THANX – Therapeutic Support Meets Naturalness

The Understanding of NATURE THANX

Especially when it comes to personal well-being, the power of nature can be a blessing. At the same time, amazing progress has been made in recent decades that can increase the effectiveness of care products many times over.

The NATURE THANX quality standard was created to help consumers recognizing effective therapy-supporting care products with the greatest possible closeness to nature and minimal environmental impact. Thus, GfaW presents a certification that provides simple orientation in the conflict field of therapy-supporting care products and cosmetics, which has been difficult to grasp until now.

The basis of the approved products must primarily be of plant, animal, fungal or mineral origin. Unlike in the field of natural cosmetics, however, selected nature-identical active ingredients are tolerated up to a certain amount and for a defined period of time, which are indispensable for the manufacture of some therapy-supporting products. These substances, currently four in number, also occur in their molecular structure in plant and animal organisms but cannot be obtained by the methods defined in natural cosmetics.

All this is done in the hope that such active ingredients or excipients with petrochemical content can be replaced by natural ones as soon as possible. Certified production companies are also encouraged to find appropriate alternatives. During this transitional period, NATURE THANX will be the distinction for environmentally oriented manufacturers and customers. You can find the label on products that support you on your way to physical and mental balance, e.g. therapy-accompanying creams and ointments.

Meaning of NATURE THANX

  • Priority of Naturalness and Environment
    Closest possible proximity to nature while using effective formulations.

  • Promotion of Alternatives
    NATURE THANX stands for research and development to promote the use of natural active ingredients. Deadlines for substances that are not yet in line with natural cosmetics guarantee consistent efforts to find conforming manufacturing methods.

  • No Genetic Engineering
    The products are all 100 % GMO-free.

  • Conscious Use of Palm Oil
    The products either come without palm oil or the palm oil used comes from sustainable sources.

  • Cruelty-Free
    NATURE THANX products have not undergone any animal testing.

  • Responsible Packaging
    The packaging is recyclable and ensures complete residual emptying.

  • Transparent Use of Ingredients
    All substances used are clearly named.

  • Additional Vegan Declaration
    Products that are labeled vegan have been manufactured without animal substances.

NATURE THANX Products Come Without

  • synthetic fats, oils, waxes or silicones
  • synthetic fragrances
  • phthalates
  • PEG and PEG derivates
  • EDTA complexing agents, glutaraldehyde, formaldehyde or formaldehyde releasers
  • organohalogen compounds
  • aromatic amines, ethanolamines and derivatives
  • ethoxylated auxiliaries and raw materials
  • musk compounds

Therapeutic Effectiveness Meats Naturalness

What are the binding criteria?

The NATURE THANX standard is public and can be downloaded Here The positive list can be found Here.

Please note: The positive list reflects INCIs that have been assessed as compliant by EcoControl. It is not guaranteed that your raw materials comply with the standard just because they contain the INCIs listed on the positive list! Please read the standard thoroughly and note that each raw material complies with the requirements stated in the criteria. The positive list is for orientation purposes only.

Who certifies the products and how does the certification process work?

The certification of the products according to the NATURE THANX standard is carried out by EcoControl GmbH. The label assignment and authorization to refer to the NATURE THANX standard is given by GfaW, owner of the standard and the label.

After contacting and signing the contracts with EcoControl and GfaW, please register your products with EcoControl. You will then receive the necessary documents. When your company registers a product for the first time, you must provide all the data that is relevant for certification. Prerequisite for the evaluation of the products is all the information about the raw materials described in the criteria.

The documents must contain the following information:

  1. starting material of the raw material
  2. processes, chemical or physical, used to produce the raw material
  3. excipients used in the production of the raw material
  4. GMO-free declaration, if applicable also for excipients such as fermentation organisms
  5. optional: vegan declaration, if you wish to label your product vegan

If all information is complete and the raw materials, based on the information you have given, meet the criteria, the products will receive a certificate entitling you to use the NATURE THANX label.

In annual on-site audits, the certification body verifies the compliance with the criteria for the registered products and prepares an assessment report, which is the basis for maintaining the certificate. If your product deviates from the NATURE THANX standard, you will be granted a certain amount of time to correct it. This can be 4 to 12 months, depending on the severity of the deviation. If the deviations are not corrected during this time, there will be no more conformity with the NATURE THANX standard, the certificate becomes invalid and the products cannot carry the label anymore.

The NATURE THANX approved certification bodies operate in accordance with ISO 17065 and have many years of experience in certifying ethically oriented standards in the industry.

When can the label be used?

From the issuance of the initial certificate.

What are the costs of the certification?

The costs are divided into two parts:

  1. costs for the certification process (certification body)
  2. costs for reference to the standard and using the label (GfaW)

For the costs of certification, please contact the certification body EcoControl.

The cost of using the label in the first year is 400 EUR per product, brand and year. From the 2nd year on and in the following years it costs 250 EUR per product, brand and year.

en_GB

NT NATURE THANX

NATURE THANX – Therapieunterstützung trifft Natürlichkeit

Wofür steht NATURE THANX?

Gerade wenn es um das persönliche Wohlbefinden geht, kann die Kraft der Natur ein Segen sein. Gleichzeitig wurden in den letzten Jahrzehnten erstaunliche Fortschritte erzielt, die die Wirksamkeit von Pflegeprodukten um ein Vielfaches erhöhen können.

Der Qualitätsstandard NATURE THANX wurde geschaffen, um Verbraucher*innen die Möglichkeit zu geben, wirkungsvolle therapieunterstützende Pflege mit größtmöglicher Nähe zur Natur und minimalen Umweltauswirkungen zu  erkennen. Damit legt die GfaW eine Zertifizierung vor, die im bislang schwer greifbaren Spannungsfeld zwischen therapieunterstützenden Pflegeprodukten und Kosmetik eine einfache Orientierung gibt.

Die Basis der zugelassenen Produkte muss zunächst pflanzlichen, tierischen, pilzlichen oder mineralischen Ursprungs sein. Anders als im Bereich der Naturkosmetik werden jedoch ausgewählte naturidentische Wirkstoffe bis zu einer bestimmten Menge und für einen festgelegten Zeitraum toleriert, die zur Herstellung einiger therapieunterstützender Produkte unverzichtbar sind. Diese derzeit vier Substanzen kommen in ihrer Molekularstruktur auch in pflanzlichen und tierischen Organismen vor, können jedoch nicht nach den in der Naturkosmetik definierten Verfahren gewonnen werden.

All dies geschieht in der Hoffnung, dass solche Wirk- oder Hilfsstoffe mit petrochemischen Anteilen möglichst bald durch natürliche ersetzt werden können. Auch die zertifizierten Produktionsbetriebe sind angehalten, entsprechende Alternativen zu finden. Während dieser Übergangszeit bildet NATURE THANX das Unterscheidungsmerkmal für umweltorientierte Hersteller und Kunden. Das Siegel finden Sie auf Produkten, die Sie auf Ihrem Weg zur körperlichen und seelischen Balance unterstützen, z.B. therapiebegleitende Cremes und Salben.

Bedeutung von NATURE THANX:

  • Natürlichkeit und Umwelt haben Vorrang
    Größtmögliche Nähe zur Natur bei Anwendung wirksamer Rezepturen.

  • Förderung von Alternativen
    NATURE THANX steht für Forschung und Entwicklung zur Förderung des Einsatzes natürlicher Wirkstoffe. Fristen für derzeit noch nicht naturkosmetik-konforme Stoffe garantieren ein konsequentes Bemühen um konforme Herstellmethoden.

  • Selbstverständlich: Keine Gentechnik
    Die Produkte sind garantiert GVO-frei.

  • Bewusster Umgang mit Palmöl
    Die Produkte kommen entweder ohne Palmöl aus oder das verwendete Palmöl stammt aus nachhaltigen Quellen.

  • Tiere sind unantastbar
    NATURE THANX-Produkte haben keine Tierversuche durchlaufen.

  • Verantwortung: Auch für Verpackung
    Die Verpackung ist recyclingfähig und gewährleistet eine vollkommene Restentleerung.

  • Transparenz der Inhaltsstoffe
    Sämtliche verwendeten Stoffe werden verständlich ausgewiesen.

  • Zusätzlich auch als vegan zu erkennen
    Produkte mit dem „vegan“-Zusatz sind ohne tierische Stoffe hergestellt worden.

NATURE THANX-Produkte entstehen ohne:

  • Synthetische Fette, Öle, Wachse oder Silikone
  • synthetische Duftstoffe
  • Phtalate
  • PEG und PEG-Derivate
  • EDTA-Komplexbildner, Glutaraldehyd, Formaldehyd oder Formaldehydabspalter
  • Halogenorganische Verbindungen
  • Aromatische Amine, Ethanolamine und -derivate
  • ethoxilierte Hilfs- und Rohstoffe
  • Moschus-Verbindungen

Therapeutische Wirksamkeit trifft Natürlichkeit

Welche Kriterien gelten?

Der NATURE THANX-Standard ist öffentlich und kann HIER heruntergeladen werden. Die Positivliste findet sich HIER.

Bitte bachten Sie: Die Positivliste gibt INCIs wieder, die durch EcoControl als konform bewertet wurden. Es ist nicht garantiert, dass Ihre Rohstoffe dem Standard entsprechen, nur weil sie die auf der Positivliste aufgeführten INCIs enthalten! Bitte lesen Sie sich den Standard durch und beachten Sie, dass jeder Rohstoff die in den Kriterien genannten Anforderungen einhält. Die Positivliste dient lediglich der Orientierung.

Wer zertifiziert die Produkte und wie läuft die Zertifizierung ab?

Die Zertifizierung der Produkte nach dem NATURE THANX-Standard erfolgt durch EcoControl GmbH. Die Labelvergabe und Berechtigung sich auf den NATURE THANX-Standard zu beziehen erteilt die GfaW, Inhaberin des Standards und des Labels.

Nach Kontaktaufnahme und Abschluß der Verträge mit EcoControl und der GfaW melden Sie bitte Ihre Produkte bei EcoControl an. Sie erhalten daraufhin die nötigen Unterlagen. Bei erstmaliger Anmeldung eines Produktes durch Ihr Unternehmen müssen Sie all diejenigen Daten angeben, die für die Zertifizierung relevant sind. Voraussetzung für die Bewertung der Produkte sind alle Informationen über die Rohstoffe, die in den Kriterien beschrieben sind.

Aus den Unterlagen müssen folgende Informationen hervorgehen:

  1. Ausgangsstoff des Rohstoffs
  2. Prozesse, chemische oder physikalische, die zur Herstellung des Rohstoffs verwendet wurden
  3. Hilfsstoffe bei der Herstellung des Rohstoffs
  4. GVO-Freiheitserklärung, ggf. auch für Hilfsstoffe wie Fermentations-Organismen
  5. Ggf. vegan-Erklärung – wenn vegan-Auslobung gewünscht wird.

Wenn alle Informationen vollständig vorliegen und die Rohstoffe auf Grundlage dieser Informationen den Kriterien entsprechen, erhalten die Produkte ein Zertifikat, das zur Nutzung des NATURE THANX-Zeichens berechtigt.

In jährlichen Vor-Ort-Audits überprüft die Zertifizierungsstelle das Einhalten der Kriterien für die angemeldeten Produkte und erstellt einen Bewertungsbericht, der Grundlage für die Aufrechterhaltung des Zertifikats ist. Bei Abweichungen wird je nach Schwere eine Frist zum Beheben derselben gewährt. Diese kann 4 bis 12 Monate betragen. Sind nach Ablauf der Frist die Abweichungen nicht behoben, besteht keine Konformität mehr mit dem NATURE THANX-Standard und die Produkte dürfen nicht weiterhin mit dem Siegel ausgelobt werden.

Die vom NATURE THANX-Standard zugelassenen Zertifizierungsstellen arbeiten gemäß ISO 17065 und verfügen über langjährige Erfahrungen im Zertifizieren von ethisch orientierten Standards der Branche.

Ab wann darf das NATURE THANX-Label genutzt werden?

Ab Ausstellung des Erst-Zertifikats.

Was kostet die Zertifizierung?

Die Kosten teilen sich in zwei Posten auf:

  1. Kosten durch die Zertifizierungsstelle
  2. Kosten für die Labelnutzung und Bezugnahme auf den Standard.

Für die Kosten durch die Zertifizieurng wenden Sie sich bitte an die Zertifizierungsstelle EcoControl.

Die Kosten der Labelnutzung betragen im ersten Jahr 400 EUR je Produkt, Marke und Jahr. Ab dem 2. Jahr und in den Folgejahren 250 EUR je Produkt, Marke und Jahr.

de_DE